Advertisements

NHL explains Sabres no goal


By Brandon J. Koch

The NHL talked about the Sabres no goal by Jack Eichel

“After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee determined that Buffalo’s Sam Reinhart interfered with Dell before the puck crossed the goal line. According to Rule 78.7, “The standard for overturning the call in the event of a ‘GOAL’ call on the ice is that the Referee, after reviewing any and all available replays and consulting with the Toronto Video Room, determines that the goal should have been disallowed due to ‘Interference on the Goalkeeper,’ as described in Rules 69.1, 69.3 and 69.4.”

Therefore the original call is overturned – no goal Buffalo Sabres. 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: